



Appendix N - 2022 Motor Sport Australia WA HTC State Championship

1. Objective

The objective for the 2022 Motorsport Australia WA HTC Championship shall be to provide a competitive racing category for Group N cars that comply with this Appendix and with the requirements outlined in the 2022 MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Manual of Motorsport.

The series shall be officially known as the WA HTC State Championship.

2. Category Organiser

The category organiser is the WA Historic Touring Car Club (WAHTCC).

3. Eligibility

- This Appendix is prepared in accordance with the 2021 MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Championship and Series Policy.
- ii. The Championship is open to competitors in Group N cars complying with this Appendix and the MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Manual of Motorsport 2022 Specification of Automobiles 5th Category Historic Cars Group A, C, N & U Touring Cars.
- iii. Cars must be compliant with the applicable technical regulations and technical bulletins issued by MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA and issued with a logbook.
- iv. The Category Organiser shall appoint an Eligibility Officer and that person (or their appointed delegate, authorised in writing) may request an inspection of any competing vehicle for compliance with eligibility rules. The chief scrutineer in accordance with any provisions of the MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Manual shall conduct any eligibility inspections.

4. Class Definition

Classes for the Championship are as follows:

i. Group Na

<u>Class</u>	<u>Capacity</u>
Class A	3001cc and over
Class B	1501 - 3000cc
Class C	1101 - 1500cc
Class D	Up to 1100cc

ii. Group Nb

<u>Class</u>	<u>Capacity</u>	<u>Class</u>	<u>Capacity</u>
Class A1	Over 4500cc	Class D	1601 to 2000cc
Class A2	3001 to 4500cc	Class E	1301 to 1600cc
Class B	2601 to 3000cc	Class F	1001 to 1300cc
Class C	2001 to 2600cc	Class G	Up to 1000cc

iii. Group Nc

<u>Class</u>	<u>Capacity</u>
Class A	Over 5100cc
Class B	3501cc - 5100cc
Class C	3001cc - 3500cc
Class D	2001cc - 3000cc
Class E	1501cc - 2000cc
Class F	1101cc - 1500cc
Class G	Up to 1100cc

5. Race Formats

- i. Each round of the Championship will comprise one qualifying session and up to a maximum of four races.
- ii. Each race will commence from a standing start.
- iii. Grid positions will be determined as follows:
 - Race 1: In order of qualifying times from fastest to slowest
 - Race 2: Progressive Grid from race 1
 - Race 3: Progressive Grid from race 2
 - Race 4: Progressive Grid from race 3
- iv. A non-point scoring 'handicap' feature race, including those with timed pit stops and reverse grid start formats, may be included in any round of the Championship providing at least two point scoring races are conducted in that round.
- v. Once each year a non-point scoring race with a reverse grid format may be held in memory of the late Trevor Roy Young and included in a round of the Championship. Known as the Trevor Roy Young (TRY) Memorial Race, it will be coordinated by WAHTCC in association with the Event Organiser chosen by the WAHTCC. The WAHTCC will appoint a TRY Race Coordinator to assist the Clerk of Course to administer the running of the race.

6. State Championship Annual Awards and Points Score

- Points will be allocated in each class and for outright position as per the 2021 MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Western Australia Motor Race Championship Sporting Regulations 3.3 & 3.4 (i) Point Scores.
- ii. 2022 Class Winners and Outright Winner will be determined on the basis of each competitor's top 6 highest race meeting results from the total number of race meetings in which they competed. Should 6 or less race meeting be held, then the basis will be the total points accrued by each competitor.
- iii. The Outright Winner will be the 2022 HTC State Champion.

7. Championship Rounds

Round	Month	Venue
1	February	Wanneroo
2	March	Collie
3	May	Wanneroo
4	June	Wanneroo
5	July	Wanneroo
6	August	Collie
7	October	Collie
8	November	Wanneroo

8. Competition Numbers

Competition numbers will be allocated by the Category Organiser.

9. Sponsors

- i. Vehicles shall carry any sponsorship signage in a clearly visible location as nominated by the Category Organiser for the championship sponsors.
- ii. Signage will be in accordance with the Motorsport Australia 5th Category rule, 1.3 Paintwork and Signage.
- iii. Signage may include the following:

Front Windscreen - 20cm high by 80 cm wide

Rear Windscreen - 8.5cm high by 80 cm wide

Each side adjacent to the racing number - 12 cm high by 45cm wide

iv. Failure to comply with (9i) shall render the driver ineligible for points at any round where the decals are not carried and/or clearly visible.